Sewer Commission

You are here

The Sewer Commission is a five-member elected board.  Current members are: Joe Anderson, Carl Luck, John Reynolds, Joan Pease & Ryan Stober.  The Sewer Commission works in concert with the DPW and DPW Director, Jack Rodriquenz, to plan and implement changes, upgrades and maintenance.  The Commission regularly meeting twice a month:  the second Tuesday of the month at the DPW Conference Room and the last Tuesday of the month (televised) at the Town Hall 2nd Floor Meeting Room. The Commission is holding the 2nd of 2 Public Hearings (10/30 & 11/27) to review proposed Policy changes on November 27, 2018.  See the What's New button at the bottom of this page for links to the proposed changes.  Please be aware that the Town's public water supply is administered by the Lunenburg Water District and is a separate entity from the Town -- They can be reached at http://www.lunenburgwater.com  or by calling 978-342-9211.

The Charter:

The Sewer Commissioners shall make careful studies of the resources, possibilities, and needs of the Town as they relate to the availability of sanitary sewers and shall make plans for the installation of a system of sanitary sewers and for the maintenance of a sanitary sewer system.  The Sewer Commission shall develop a comprehensive or master plan for a town wide system of sanitary sewers, setting forth, in graphic and textual form, policies to govern the future growth and development of the entire Town.  The Board of Sewer Commissioners shall, in conjunction with other land use bodies, assist in developing a long range strategic plan for guiding town growth and development.  The powers and authority of the Sewer Commission shall include oversight of the Sewer Enterprise Fund, setting rates and charges for the use of the sanitary sewer system, ratification responsibility for the Sewer Business Manager and providing advice to the Board of Selectmen relating to intergovernmental agreements concerning sanitary sewers.  The day-to-day operation, care and maintenance of the sanitary sewers shall be under the supervision of the Town Manager.  The Sewer Commission shall make an annual report to the Town Meeting, including a full accounting of the Sewer Enterprise Fund, information regarding the condition of the Town's sewer system and any plans or proposals for its development and estimates of their cost.

Members, Terms & Contact Info:

The Sewer Commission consists of five members elected for terms of three years each, staggered so that the terms of no more than 2 Commissioners expire each year. 

Joe Anderson, Chairman (Term ending May 2020)  janderson@lunenburgonline.com

Carl Luck, Vice-Chairman (Term ending May 2019) cluck@lunenburgonline.com

Joan Pease, Clerk (Term ending May 2020) jpease@lunenburgonline.com

John Reynolds, Member (Term ending May 2019) johnreynolds@lunenburgonline.com

Ryan Stober, Member (Term ending May 2021) rstober@lunenburgonline.com

Sewer Office:

The office is located at the DPW Building, 520 Chase Rd. and can be reached by calling 978-582-4160. Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Jack Rodriquenz - DPW Director- jrodriquenz@lunenburgonline.com (978-582-4160 ext. 0) - Field issues                                                                                                                                                       
Barb Lefebvre - Business Manager- blefebvre@lunenburgonline.com (978-582-4160 ext. 8) - Office issues

The Business office is located at the DPW building at 520 Chase Road.  However, Sewer invoice payments should be sent to PO Box 135, Lunenburg 01462, or brought to the Collector's Office, on the first floor of Town Hall at 17 Main St.

At the office, we can help you with:

Billing issues

Sewer connections permits

Drain layers licenses

Grease trap permit information

Irrigation meter information

Tie cards

Connection Inspections

Trench and Road opening permits

Sewer Extension requests

Lawn Watering and Pool Fill One-time adjustments  

Take a look through the website, and if there is more information that we can provide, please don't hesitate to call or email with your suggestions.