Conservation Commission

You are here

Habitat Maintenance and Environmental Management Project

Please be notified that commencing the first week of December 2017 with a target conclusion date of March 2018, New England Forestry Consultants, on behalf of the Conservation Commission shall be conducting a habitat maintenance and environmental management project at Small Town Forest on Mulpus Road.

As a result, you will see some timber being removed from the site. The Commission will be coordinating with DPW and the town to minimize any interruption in the public use of Mulpus Road. Please call Matt Marro, Conservation Administrator at 978-582-4147 *431 with any questions.

Commission Members

  • Richard Bursch, Chairman
  • Todd Dwyer, Vice Chairman
  • Jack Rabbit, Member
  • Carl Luck, Member
  • Ken Jones, Member
  • Bob Pease, Member
  • Catie Childs, Member
  • Matt Marro, Conservation Administrator

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Friday:  Closed

Audio of the Conservation Commission Meeting 27 November 2018

Audio of the Conservation Commission 29 May 2019