Board of Health Department

You are here


Board of Health meets at 7:00 p.m. on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month in the lower level conference room of the Ritter Memorial Building.
During the months of July, August and September the Board of Health meets on the 3rd Monday of each month only.
*Agenda items must be received in the Board of Health office by noon on the Wednesday preceding the meeting. 


August 2023 Nashoba Associated Boards of Health Newsletter 

COVID Test Kits are available on a limited basis for Lunenburg Residents at the Board of Health Office. 

Please Use the Information Below to Assist in Common Needs:

  • Many of the applications for lot testing, septic system repairs/replacement, and food service can be obtained by visiting the Nashoba Associated Boards of Health website. 
  • Visit the Department of Environmental Protection Website for information on Title 5, Hazardous waste sites and various other topics.
  • The Department of Public Health website contains useful information on topics relating to public health, including information on influenza, Easter Equine Encephalitis and West Nile Virus.
  • The Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources’ (MDAR) mission is to ensure the long-term viability of agriculture in Massachusetts. Through its four divisions – Agricultural Conservation & Technical Assistance, Agricultural Markets, Animal Health, and Crop and Pest Services – MDAR strives to support, regulate and enhance the rich diversity of the Commonwealth’s agricultural community to promote economically and environmentally sound food safety and animal health measures, and fulfill agriculture’s role in energy conservation and production. 


The Lunenburg Board of Health consists of 5 members, all are elected for staggered terms of three years.

Staff Name and Contact Information
Administrative Assistant
Andrea Schnepf
(978) 582-4146, ext. 430 
Office Hours
Mondays and Wednesdays 8:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesdays 8:00am to 6:00pm

Nashoba District Sanitarian
Jim Garreffi
(800) 427-9762, ext.305
Office Hours 
Mondays and Wednesdays 10:00am to 12:00pm 


Member Name and Contact Information
George Emond Jr., Chairman

Term to expire 2025  

Perry Jewell, Vice-Chairman
Term to expire 2026

Paul Fortin
Term to expire 2024

Lisa Normandin
Term to expire 2024

Evan J. Watters
Term to expire 2026