Americans with Disabilities Committee

You are here

This Committee is composed of five members serving three-year terms appointed by the Town Manager and ratified by the Select Board. The majority of members shall consist of people with disabilities or may be a member of the immediate family of a person with a disability. One shall be a representative of the Select Board, or their designee, and shall be initially appointed for a one-year term, one shall be the Building Commissioner or Local Inspector initially appointed for a three-year term, and three at-large members initially appointed with staggered terms of one, two and three years. After the intial term,all members shall serve three-year terms. Any vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as an original appointment. All duly appointed members have full voting rights.
It is the responsibility of the ADA Committee to make recommendations to theTown that enables compliance with the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1992 and will hold additional duties as charged by the Select Board. (Adopted as a bylaw in 1993, Amended at November 13, 2018 STM, Article10).
Todd Dwyer, Select Board Representative
Casey Burlingame, Building Commissioner
Barbara Reynolds, Member at Large
Lori-Ann Tessier, Member at Large
Carolyn Rossi, Member at Large-term to expire June 30, 2025